Warm Welcome to My Writing Website, Again!

IMG_1236

I am back!

Six years of constantly creating contents, posting and reaching out is a hard habit to break. Since I shut down my author blog a few months ago, I’ve missed sharing my weekly musings and reflections upon life, and most of all, I’ve missed that connection with my worldwide readers. I’ve also come to a point when I need to add words, sentences,  paragraphs and pages to the book I had promised myself and a small number of fans, who seem very keen to follow my literary journey.

I have a confession to make:  I’m writing again, not just working on my W.I.P, but also in the course of reviving this site, which I abandoned in 2011 for a more advanced and personalised website. Over 400 blog posts with pictures and music videos were shared for your enjoyment and mine. Some of them, I hope, have stayed in your heart and mind. They have certainly given me great pleasure in the creative process.

Thank you for visiting and do pop in from time to time for regular updates on my various adventures and journey as an Indie author.

405428_10151209307985462_855065461_22585172_908669434_n

About Junying Kirk

Originally from China and currently living and working in the UK, Junying has worked as an academic, administrator, researcher, teacher, professional interpreter, translator and cultural consultant. In her spare time, she enjoys reading and writing, and reflecting upon what's important in life. She is a seasoned blogger, topics ranging from serious stuff such as art, books, cross-cultural communications, education and politics, to more leisure pursuits including cuisine, keeping-fit, music, photography and world travels. Her "Journey To The West" Trilogy - The Same Moon, Trials of Life and Land of Hope, are available on Amazon stores Worldwide, iBook and Smashwords, both in electronic and printed forms. She is currently writing a new book, the first of her "Journey to the East" trilogy. The revival of this blog is Junying's renewed efforts to engage with her readers near and far. Welcome on board, friends and fans!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Warm Welcome to My Writing Website, Again!

  1. eden baylee says:

    Nice to see you back, Junying! xox

Leave a Reply

